Medical imaging at your service.

Conventional Radiography

Conventional radiography (x-rays) is the fundamental tool of diagnostic radiology. Medical tests such as pulmonary or knee radiography enable physicians to diagnose common illnesses such as pneumonia, fractures or osteoarthritis.


No appointment needed!

Ultrasonography

Ultrasonography is a technique which involves the emission of ultrasounds (sound waves) through the body, and the recording of the subsequent echo, to create a real-time image. It is non-invasive and poses no known risk to humans. It is the preferred technique to evaluate pregnant women, children as well as adults.

Various systems and regions can be studied such as the abdomen, pelvis or the thyroid. Ultrasonography is a complementary technique to MRI and CT SCANs and enables the radiologist to diagnose multiple conditions.


Make an appointment

Magnetic Resonance Imaging

MRI is one of the best techniques for the investigation of various health conditions. Evaluation of the brain, spine, and joints (shoulders, knees, etc) have been revolutionized by MRI.

A modern radiologist's practice would be quite different were it not for MRI. Clinical applications of the technique are continually being developed: two examples are entero-MRI and prostate MRI. Both of these recent advances are offered at Imagerie des Pionniers.

The majority of examinations last for half an hour. Older equipment with shallower bore may increase claustrophobic feelings in some patients. However, the high-tech equipment at Imagerie des Pionniers features a large aperture bore which helps put patients at ease in this very useful non-invasive diagnostic tool.


Make an appointment

Bone densitometry

This tool is dedicated to measuring bone mineral density, enabling the diagnosis of osteoporosis and monitoring response to its treatment.

Loss in bone density secondary to other factors, i.e. not osteoporosis, can also be measured by this technique. The measurements are made with the patient laying on her back, immobile for a couple of minutes. The open layout of the examination table prevents the onset of claustrophobic feelings.


Make an appointment

CT Scan

CT Scan is a technique which enables the investigation of numerous health problems. It uses ionizing radiation to produce anatomical images in various slices, which are then reconstructed by a computer into a coherent study.

The patient is laid on his or her back on a mobile table which enters the aperture of the equipment. The measurements are made very quickly and thus claustrophobia is prevented. It is sometimes necessary to inject an iodinated contrast agent into a vein during the exam.


Make an appointment

Virtual Colonoscopy

This is a specialized technique based on the CT Scan, which uses low doses of radiation to generate a 3D map of the colon. This is useful when looking for polyps and cancers in the colon.

The technique replaces barium enemas, which is considered an archaic technique. Imagerie des Pionniers does not offer barium enemas and has done so for many years following its adoption of virtual colonoscopy. The latter is a much better technique which looks for polyps, which are precursors of full-fledged cancer.

Virtual colonoscopy can be prescribed by your physician for screening purposes or as a follow-up to an optical examination of the colon. It can be useful when a patien cannot tolerate an optical colonoscopy, or when an optical colonoscopy is dangerous (often in anticoagulated persons, where ceasing medication is contraindicated).


Make an appointment
Rapidité

On time

Flexibilité

Flexible

Efficacité

Effective

Professionnalisme

Professionnal

Make an appointment

Contact us online for an appointment by filling the form below

Opening hours

  • Monday to Friday: 7AM to 9PM
  • Saturday and Sunday: 8AM to 8PM

Open 365 days a year!


Average waiting time*:
10 minutes
*For services without appointments.


Make an appointment

For services other than conventional radiography, please call us at 450-581-1424. Make sure to have your prescription and RAMQ card ready.

You can also contact us by email at rdv@imageriedespionniers.com.

Most services are covered by the RAMQ

L'imagerie médicale à votre service

Coloscopie virtuelle

Examen spécialisé de tomodensitométrie, utilisant de très faibles doses de radiation, cet examen offre une évaluation du colon à la recherche de polypes et de cancers. Une reconstruction 3D et des logiciels de détection aident à interpréter ces examens.

Cette technique remplace le lavement baryté, qui est considéré être archaïque. Imagerie des Pionniers ne fait plus de lavements barytés depuis plusieurs années. Contrairement à la recherche de sang occulte dans les selles qui cherche principalement les cancers, la coloscopie virtuelle cherche les polypes précurseurs de cancers.

La coloscopie virtuelle peut être prescrite d’emblée par votre médecin comme dépistage, et est souvent prescrite quand une coloscopie optique est incomplète ou contrindiquée.


Prendre rendez-vous

Échographie

L’échographie est l’envoi d’ondes sonores dans le corps, avec écoute subséquente de l’écho, ce qui permet la construction d’images en temps réel. Sans aucun risque connu pour la santé, il s’agit de la technique privilégiée pour évaluer les femmes enceintes, les enfants et les jeunes adultes.

Les examens varient de l’échographie abdominale et pelvienne, aux échographies thyroïdiennes. Plus sujet à des limitations techniques que ne le sont les IRM et Scan, l’échographie permet de poser de nombreux diagnostics.


Prendre rendez-vous

Ostéodensitométrie

Examen dédié à la détermination de la densité minérale osseuse, permettant de poser un diagnostic d’ostéoporose, cet examen permet aussi de suivre la réponse au traitement de l’ostéoporose.

La perte de densité osseuse secondaire à d’autres facteurs est également diagnostiquée par cet examen. L’examen se fait couché sur le dos, immobile quelques minutes, sans contact ni risque de claustrophobie.


Prendre rendez-vous

Radiofluoroscopie

Utilisés surtout pour l’investigation du tube digestif, ces examens nécessitent du baryum et permettent de voir l’oesophage, l’estomac et l’intestin grêle, selon l’examen choisi par votre médecin.
La fluoroscopie peut aussi servir à guider des interventions comme des arthrographies et des infiltrations cortisonnées ou distensives.


Prendre rendez-vous

Radiographie conventionnelle

La radiographie (rayon X) est l’outil de base de l’investigation radiologique. Les examens comme la radiographie pulmonaire et la radiographie du genou permettent de poser de nombreux diagnostics courants tels que les pneumonies, les fractures et l’arthrose.


Examen sans rendez-vous

Résonance magnétique

La résonance magnétique est l’outil de choix pour l’investigation de nombreux problèmes de santé. L’évaluation du cerveau, de la colonne, des articulations (épaule, genou et autres) a été révolutionnée par l’IRM.

Il serait impensable de pratiquer la radiologie moderne sans cet outil. Les applications cliniques évoluent et de nouvelles techniques sont constamment développées: l’entéro-IRM et l’IRM de la prostate sont deux exemples des techniques les plus récentes, et elles sont offertes chez Imagerie des Pionniers.

La plupart des examens sont réalisés en trente minutes. Bien que l’examen soit parfois associé à de la claustrophobie dans de plus vieux appareils, l’IRM chez Imagerie des Pionniers est de la dernière génération, avec une ouverture nettement plus large.


Prendre rendez-vous

Tomodensitométrie

Le scan est une technique permettant l’investigation de nombreux problèmes de santé, les radiations utilisées permettant de produire des images en tranches de l’anatomie.

Couché sur le dos, le patient est dans l’ouverture de l’appareil quelques instants, sur une table qui bouge. Il n’y a que peu ou pas de claustrophobie avec cette technique, et peu de contrindications. Il est parfois nécessaire d’injecter du colorant iodé.


Prendre rendez-vous
Rapidité

Rapidité

Flexibilité

Flexibilité

Efficacité

Efficacité

Professionnalisme

Professionnalisme

Demande de rendez-vous

Veuillez suivre les indications ci-dessous pour faciliter la prise de rendez-vous

Heures d'ouverture

  • Lundi au vendredi: 7h à 21h
  • Samedi et dimanche: 8h à 16h

Ouvert 365 jours par année!


Temps d'attente moyen*:
10 minutes
*Pour les services sans rendez-vous.


Pour prendre rendez-vous

Pour tout service autre que les radiographies conventionnelles, veuillez nous appeler au 450-581-1424. Ayez en main votre requête du médecin ainsi que votre carte d'assurance maladie.

Vous pouvez aussi nous écrire à rdv@imageriedespionniers.com.

La plupart des services sont couverts par la RAMQ